PARLIAMENTARIANS FOR NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION AND DISARMAMENT

Engaging legislators worldwide in steps towards nuclear abolition

Joint Parliamentary Statement for a Middle East Free from Nuclear Weapons and all other Weapons of Mass Destruction

Endorsers

Argentina

Senator Sonia Escudero, Vice President of the Parliamentary Assembly Europe

Australia

Amanda Bresnan MP
Caroline Le Couteur MP (ACT)
Jill Hall MP
Colleen Hartland MP (VIC)
Senator Scott Ludlam
Melissa Parke MP
Andrew Wilkie MP

Austria

Christine Muttonen MP Alexander Van der Bellen MP

Kingdom of Bahrain

Dr Salah Ali Moh'd Abdulrahman

Bangladesh

Saber Chowdhury MP, President of the Inter Parliamentary Union Standing Committee on Peace and Security

Belgium

Dirk Van der Maelen MP, Deputy-Chair of the Foreign Affairs Committee

Canada

Peter Julian, MP Joyce Murray MP

Ecuador

María Molina Crespo MP, Vice president of the Natural Resources Commission

European Parliament

Frieda Brepoels MEP Malika Benarab Atou MEP

Finland

Annika Lapintie MP Tom Packalén MP

Germany

Angelika Beer, Chair Parliamentarians Network for Conflict Prevention

Inge Höger MdB

Paul Schaefer MdB, Speaker on Defence Policy of the parliamentary group "DIE LINKE

Kathrin Vogler MdB, Member of the German-Israeli parliamentary friendship group, and the parliamentary friendship group Arabic-Speaking States in the Middle East

Uta Zapf MdB, Chair of the German Parliament Subcommittee on Disarmament and Arms Control

Iceland

Birgitta Jónsdóttir MP Árni Þór Sigurðsson MP

Ireland

Bernard J Durkan TD Eoghan Murphy TD

Israel

Issam Makhul, former Member of the Knesset **Mossi Raz**, former Member of the Knesset

Italy

Francesco Martone, former Senator **Federica Mogherini MP**, Secretary of the Defence Commission

Japan

73 endorsers - See attached list

Iordan

Dr Mutasem al Awamleh, Chair of Health and Environment Committee Jamal Issa Gammoh, Chair of Energy Committee Marwan Al Hammoud Dr Saleh Al Odwan Dr Amal Al Roffo Dr Mbarak Twal Emad Bani Younes

Malawi

Ibrahim Matola

Morroco

Said Satraouy MP Ahmed Zaidi MP

Netherlands

Harry van Bommel MP

New Zealand

Phil Goff MP, Opposition Spokesperson on Foreign Affairs

Kennedy Graham MP Sue Kedgley MP

Matt Robson, former Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control

Russia

Sergey Kolesnikov MP, former Deputy Chair Health Committee

Scotland

Bill Kidd MSP

Kevin Stewart MSP

Sierra Leone

Dr Bernadette Lahai MP

Sweden

Bodil Ceballos MP Christer Winback MP

Switzerland

Senator Luc Recordon Christa Markwalder, Chair of the Foreign Affairs
Committee

Tanzania

Raphael Chegeni MP, Secretary-General of the Amani (Great Lakes) Parliamentary Forum for Peace

Turkey

Aytug Atici MP

United Kingdom

Jeremy Corbyn MP John Leech MP Baroness Sue Miller

Zimbabwe

Senator David Coltart, *Minister for Education, Arts, Sport and Culture*